2016 AGM Board Nominations Announcement

15th July 2016, 00:00a.m.

Following receipt of nominations for Board positions by deadline of Monday 11th July the Nominations Panel met on Tuesday 12th July to finalise the nominations process as per the constitution.

The following nominations were deemed suitable to go forward for election at the AGM for the positions as outlined... 

  • Secretary
    • Amanda Kinahan
  • Deputy Chairperson
    • Marisa Duffy
  • 2 x Member Representative Officers
    • Natasha Preston
    • Tom Dillon

The following individuals have been directly nominated to the following positions for ratification at the AGM...

  • 2 x Board Member Officers
    • Andrew Coulter
    • Robert Fuller

As previously reported for this first transitional term and as per the new Constitution the first Chairperson for the new Board was appointed by the BOC on Sunday 26th June following the EGM and will be Ger Rellis. There were no candidates nominated for the positions of 2 x Independent Member Officers therefore these positions will be co-opted by the new Board following the AGM on 24th July once suitable candidates have been identified.

The AGM will take place on Sunday 24th July at 2pm in Sport HQ, National Sports Campus, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15.

Sign up to receive latest news from Gymnastics Ireland straight to your inbox

Cookie Settings